2015 Pledge to Excellence List of Candidates

signing pledge2015 Pledge to Excellence List of Candidates

Local Government Academy encourages candidates for local office to sign the Pledge to Excellence, which states:
As a Candidate for local elected office, I pledge to the citizens that, if elected, I will strive for excellence in the performance of my duties as an elected official and commit to the following principles to the best of my ability:

  • I recognize that leadership requires a dedication to life-long learning.
  • I recognize that local government is a unique environment.  Although I may have experience outside of government, I understand that by voting for me the citizens entrust me with a special obligation that requires me to become as knowledgeable as possible to perform at the highest level of public service.
  • I commit to obtaining the highest level of knowledge and expertise on the issues impacting local government and the citizens of my community.
  • If elected, I will complete the Local Government Academy’s Newly Elected Officials Course and further commit to ongoing professional development within the means available by me and my community.

2015 Pledge to Excellence Candidates

The following are 2015 candidates who have signed and submitted their pledge, and this list will be updated as signers return their pledges to LGA throughout the election year.

Barbara Keener CouncilMount Oliver
Daniel RojtasSchool boardSteel Valley School District
Darrell Rapp CouncilSwissvale
Dawn BrubakerCouncilSwissvale
DJ JohnsonTwp SupervisorCecil Township
Frank StumpoCouncilDormont
James BulgerSchool boardSteel Valley School District
Kevin BoozelCounty CommissionerButler County
Kimberly ZacheryCouncilMcCandless
Mary DonaldsonTwp SupervisorRobinson Township
Nancy CarpenterCouncilVerona
Sandra Drabicki-BellCouncilVerona
Sue Ann MeansCouncilAllegheny County
Rebecca MatscoSupervisorPotter Township
Samuel DeMarco IIICouncilAllegheny County
Kate AbelCouncilDormont
Rino LindseyCouncilGreen Tree
Allen R. WagnerCode Enforcement OfficerNorth Versailles Township
Raymond PitettiCommissionerSouth Fayette Township
Mike ManipoleSupervisorCranberry Township
Frank EgizioSupervisorCecil Township
Daniele VentrescaCouncilDormont
Duane KuceraCommissionerNorth Huntingdon Township
Stacie RileyCouncilCarnegie Borough
John MaggioCouncilDormont
Timothy E. LaHueCommissionerRochester Township
Sylvia ProvenzaCouncilVerona
Harvey H. PiperSupervisorDerry Township
Mickey LemleySupervisorPerry Township
Ronald TraderCouncilEtna Borough
Tracey PedersenCouncilMcKees Rocks Borough
George BeswickCommissionerNorth Versailles Township
Paul GetzCouncilEmsworth Borough
Edward BadiaSupervisorCecil Township
Coletta PerryCouncilCrafton Borough
Greg PorterCouncilEtna Borough
Dave FarmerieCouncilEtna Borough
Jerry KellerCommisionerCrescent Township
Albert KaanSupervisorIndiana Township
Denise JohnsonCouncilClairton City
Richard HillSupervisorWashington Township, Armstrong County
Michael RoseCouncilWilkinsburgh
Monda WilliamsCity CouncilWashington, PA

Candidates can click here for more information and to sign the Pledge to Excellence.